muffins for me

by Isobel

These were really just to indulge my abnormal love of matcha (and bran muffins), and not so much part of the breakfast muffin saga. Although apparently I now have an abnormal love of baking muffins, as well. My life now consists of muffin baking (I made these when I was bored after dinner and was looking for something to do…) and reading, and that’s about all…oh winter break, how I will miss thee.

cimg11991

Matcha Banana Bran Muffins (makes 6 – or 4 if you want them ENORMOUS)

dry ingredients:

3/4 cup whole wheat pastry flour

1/2 cup oat bran

1 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp baking soda

1/8 tsp salt

2 tbsp matcha

wet ingredients:

3 tbsp agave syrup

3 tbsp canola oil

2 tbsp soy milk

2 mashed, ripe bananas

1/2 tsp vanilla

(1) Preheat oven to 375 degrees F. (2) Muffin method…aka: mix dry ingredients, separately mix wet ingredients, mix both together until just combined, pour into prepared muffin tin and bake for 20-25 minutes, until a toothpick comes out clean.

