best toast topping of all time

by Isobel

I almost said “tasty toast topping” just for alliteration, but that really doesn’t get the point across, so I gave up on my poetry. Which was probably for the best, anyway.

L1020612

This topping (yes, I know it looks like goo) is my new obsession, which I often find myself eating with a spoon instead of actually putting on toast. Whatever works. Anyway, easiest thing in the world to make, as well:

Tropical Peanut Butter Spread (is that an adequate name? maybe someone else can come up with a better one…) (This makes enough for 2 slices of toast)

1 tbsp peanut butter (you might want it at room temperature so it’s soft)

1 tbsp unsweetened shredded coconut

1/2 ripe banana

1 tsp wilelaiki honey 

(1) Mash everything together (2) spread on toast (3) try not to eat in 5 seconds flat (I have issues with this…)

*Also! You can add some cocoa powder and 1/2 – 1 tsp vanilla extract and mix that in there as well, and it’s basically amazing (although maybe a bit much for breakfast, unless you are a certain 13 year old boy of my acquaintance who happens to love chocolate…)

