best invention?

by Isobel

at least one of them. I am referring to the invention of soy yogurt of course. Delicious, and as I have discovered today, one of the most versatile things ever. I mean, chocolate peanutbutter pudding may still be the best use I have found for it, but I don’t know why I never thought of caesar(ish) dressing before now. Plus, this way it is oil free, which is great if you are grease-averse like myself.

Soy Caesar (enough for 4 salads)*

1/2 cup unsweetened plain soy yogurt

1 tsp tahini sauce

3 1/2 tsp grainy dijon mustard

2 Tbsp balsalmic vinegar

1/2 tsp garlic powder

1/2 tsp onion powder

pinch dried oregano

1/2 tsp salt

1/4-1/2 tsp black pepper, to taste

(1) Place all ingredients in a small food processor or blender, and process until well combined.

That’s it…not much of a recipe, but hey, it’s the ingredient list that counts more than anything

*(by salads I mean real salads, not just a piece of lettuce, obviously…don’t let the photo trick you)

